Proposed Westminster Boundary

Sixth Review of UK Parliament Constituencies Publication of Revised Proposals

The Boundary Commission for Scotland has published its Revised Proposals for United Kingdom Parliament constituencies in Scotland as part of its Sixth Review. This marks the start of an 8 week public consultation process, lasting from Thursday 13 September 2012 until Wednesday 7 November 2012.

The Commission has prepared these Revised Proposals after considering all of the responses to the Initial Proposals which were published in October 2011.

Note: there has no change to the initial proposal of the Stirling and Crieff county constituency covering all the Stirling Council area and the south-west part of Perth and Kinross

Across the UK, the number of constituencies is being reduced from 650 to 600. In Scotland there will be 52 in place of the current 59.


Maps and documentation can be viewed here: or by visiting Callander community library (South Church St, Callander) or Stirling Central library (Corn Exchange Rd, Stirling). 

Comments on the revised proposals can be submitted by email or in writing to Boundary Commission for Scotland, Thistle House, 91 Haymarket Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5HD