Building Standards Contacts

Building Standards Advice and Guidance (Duty)

We operate a duty service from 9am - 1pm for general advice but if you need to contact a case officer in relation to a Building Warrant application on their direct telephone numbers below Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm or altenatively contact our Admininstation team on 01786 233600.

Our offices are located at:-

Teith House
Kerse Road


Building Inspector

Building Inspector -   Vacant Post (01786 233630) covers the North Area.

Building Inspector - Chris Brailsford (01786 233677) covers the South Area.

Building Standards Surveyors

We have Building Standards Surveyors who deal with specific areas:

North Area

Our North area has the following surveyors:

Vacant Post (01786 233609)
Senior Building Standards Surveyor
David Findlay (01786 233602)
Building Standards Surveyor
Matt Douglas (01786 233606)
Senior Building Standards Surveyor 

Vacant (01786 233611)
Building Standards Surveyor

Greg Drumm (01786 233611)

Temporary Building Standards Surveyor

Ross Davie (01786 233608)

Graduate Building Standards Surveyor

Vacant Post

Matt Douglas

Greg Drumm

David Findlay

Stirling University Abbeycraig Aberfoyle Deanston
Dunblane (Non Dom) Blairlogie Brig O'Turk Doune
  Bridge of Allan Balquhidder Dunblane (DOM)
  Cambuskenneth Crianlarich Kinbuck
  Riverside Callander Sheriffmuir
Cornton Killin Blairdrummond
Causewayhead Lochearnhead Thornhill
Strathyre Port Of Menteith

South Area

Our South area has the following surveyors:

Nigel Bisset (01786 233603)
Senior Building Standards Surveyor
Barrie Peterkin (01786 233610)
Building Standards Surveyor
Laura Shanks (01786 233607)
Senior Building Standards Surveyor
Iain Bowden (01786 233604)
Building Standards Surveyor

Stewart Douglas (01786 233653)

Temporary Building Standards Surveyor


Nigel Bisset

Barrie Peterkin

Iain Bowden

Laura Shanks

Carronbridge Balmaha Arnprior Balquhidderock
Cowie Blanefield Balfron Bannockburn
Plean Croftamie Balfron Station Braehead
Raploch Drymen Buchlyvie Broomridge
Sauchenford Killearn Cambusbarron St Ninians
Sauchieburn Rowardennan Craigforth Whins Of Milton
Torbrex Strathblane Gargunnock  
Throsk Mugdock Kippen  
Fallin Fintry