The UK Parliamentary constituency covers the whole of the Stirling Council area. The Holyrood constituency of Stirling covers most of the Stirling Council area; a south-eastern portion, is covered by the Mid Scotland and Fife constituency of Ochil


As with all local authorities in Scotland, we have a number of multi-member wards electing Councillors under the Single Transferable Vote System.

The 7 wards are:

  • Bannockburn
  • Stirling North
  • Dunblane & Bridge of Allan
  • Forth & Endrick
  • Stirling East
  • Stirling West
  • Trossachs and Teith


Rate this Page