Party: Labour
Ward
Stirling East
Address
Stirling Council Old Viewforth Stirling FK8 2ET
Contact
phone 01786 233127
Chris Kane

Chris grew up in Bannockburn and now lives in Braehead with his wife and their two young children.  Chris is a Graduate of Stirling University, where he studied English (undergraduate) and business (postgraduate).  Chris is a freelance broadcaster and journalist, having working with most of Scotland's leading radio stations.  For many years he wrote the weekly "Son of the Rock" Stirling Observer column.  Currently Chris owns a Stirling-based media production company.

Chris is Chair of Braehead & Broomridge Community Development Trust, a Trustee of the Stirling Smith Art Gallery & Museum.  He is also a keen amateur historian, beekeeper, golfer and saxophonist.

Surgeries for Stirling East

Date Venue Attending
Monday 25 Mar 2019 6:30 PM Braehead Primary School Bryan Flannagan
Tuesday 02 Apr 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Alison Laurie
Wednesday 10 Apr 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Bryan Flannagan
Monday 29 Apr 2019 6:30 PM Braehead Primary School Chris Kane
Tuesday 07 May 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Bryan Flannagan
Wednesday 15 May 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Chris Kane
Monday 27 May 2019 6:30 PM Braehead Primary School Alison Laurie
Tuesday 04 Jun 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Chris Kane
Wednesday 12 Jun 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Alison Laurie
Monday 24 Jun 2019 6:30 PM Braehead Primary School Bryan Flannagan
Tuesday 02 Jul 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Alison Laurie
Wednesday 10 Jul 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Bryan Flannagan
Tuesday 06 Aug 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Bryan Flannagan
Wednesday 14 Aug 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Chris Kane
Monday 26 Aug 2019 7:00 PM East Argyll Centre Alison Laurie
Tuesday 03 Sep 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Chris Kane
Wednesday 11 Sep 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Alison Laurie
Monday 30 Sep 2019 6:30 PM Crawford Hall, Braehead Bryan Flannagan
Tuesday 08 Oct 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Alison Laurie
Wednesday 16 Oct 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Bryan Flannagan
Monday 28 Oct 2019 6:30 PM East Argyll Centre Chris Kane
Tuesday 05 Nov 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Bryan Flannagan
Wednesday 13 Nov 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Chris Kane
Monday 25 Nov 2019 6:30 PM Crawford Hall, Braehead Alison Laurie
Tuesday 03 Dec 2019 6:30 PM Hillpark centre Chris Kane
Wednesday 11 Dec 2019 6:30 PM Mayfield Centre Alison Laurie

Registered Interests

Renumeration Bee Herd Media Ltd, Digital Content Creation - Director
Related Undertakings Director - Stirling Technology Projects Ltd
Contracts None
Election Expenses £441.25 paid by the Stirling Constituency Labour Party
Houses, Land and Buildings Owner of residential property in the Stirling Council area
Shares and Securities Bee Herd Media Ltd

Kicktalk Ltd
Non Financial Interests Braehead & Broomridge Community Development Trust (Trustee)

Represenative - White Ribbon Campaign

COSLA Community Wellbeing Board

Trustee - Fair Play Foundation
Gifts and Hospitality 22/10/18 - Stirling Bull Sales Lunch, United Auctions

5/11/18 - Planning Conveners' Conference Dinner, Scottish Government

Expenses

Map of Ward

Stirling East