Flexible Fund

As part of the Scottish Attainment Challenge, funding is available to provide targeted and focused support for care experienced children and young people, from birth to 26 years, to improve their educational outcomes and to consider the educational attainment gap for pupils affected by other barriers including poverty, rural isolation, Additional Support Needs or protected characteristic.

Young people who are care experienced have their own range of traits, skills, talents and needs.   To this end, a flexible fund has been established to support individual projects aimed at improving outcomes for care experienced children and young people.  The fund is open to a wide range of people, applications are agreed by a panel and finance is awarded depending on the direct impact on the target group of care experience children and young people.

Who can apply?

Care experienced young people aged 13-26 can apply themselves but applications should be counter signed by a support worker or other responsible adult.

An adult can apply on behalf of a care experienced child aged 0-13 years. Full guidance is available here.

When can you apply?

Please see below for deadline information.

Application Deadlines

Panel Meetings

Response Issued by:

Wed 24th April 2019

Wed 1st May 2019

Wed 15th May 2019

Wed 15th May 2019

Wed 29th May 2019

Wed 12th June 2019

Wed 17th July 2019

Wed 31st July 2019

Wed 14th August 2019

Wed 11th Sept 2019

Wed 25th Sept 2019

Wed 9th October 2019

Wed 6th Nov 2019

Wed 20th Nov 2019

Wed 4th December 2019

Wed 15th January 2020

Wed 29th January 2020

Wed 12th February 2020

Wed 26th February 2020

Wed 11th March 2020

Wed 25th March 2020

Wed 25th March 2020

Wed 1st April 2020

Wed 22nd April 2020

 

Please read a range of information to help guide the application process including guidelines, timelines for making an application, case study examples and evaluation forms to help reporting back on the impact of the awarded grant.

Rate this Page