Strathard (Aberfoyle, Kinlochard, Inversnaid & Stronachlachar) Community Council

Councillor Information

Elected Members for Ward 1 - Trossachs and Teith


Community Council Office Bearers

Chairperson - Mr Paul MacKintosh

Vice chairperson -  Mr Nick Lester-Davis

Secretary -  Ms Lynda McColl

Treasurer -  Ms Catherine Cairns

The area

Covering Aberfoyle, Strathard, Inversnaid and Stronachlachar



  • Thursday 1 February Aberfoyle Memorial Hall 7pm
  • Thursday 7 March Forest Hills Hotel (TBC) 7pm
  • Thursday 2 May Aberfoyle Memorial Hall 7pm
  • Thursday 6 June Strathard Business Hub 7pm (to follow AGM)
  • Thursday 1 August Kinlochard Village Hall 7pm
  • Thurs 5 September Forest Hills Hotel (TBC) 7pm
  • Thursday 7 November Aberfoyle Memorial Hall 7pm
  • Thursday 5 December Strathard Business Hub 7pm


2023 Minutes

2022 Minutes

2021 Minutes

Disclaimer: Stirling Council can not be held responsible for the content, comments, errors or absence of Community Council minutes. These are provided purely for information purposes.

For more information on community councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.



Local information

Key Community Organisations

The main organisations operating in this area are listed below.

Strathard Community Trust

Local Community Planning

Stirling Council supports areas to produce local community plans. These plans are developed with people in the community, local community groups and businesses. They set out the community priorities for their area and often include an action plan. 

Strathard Local Community Plan