Place

Bannockburn Community Council

Councillor Information

Elected members for Ward 7 - Bannockburn

  • Alasdair MacPherson - Independent
  • Brian Hambly - Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Margaret Brisley - Scottish Labour Party

About

Office Bearers

Chairperson - Mr Alan Marshall

Vice chairperson -  Mr Ian Dawson

Secretary -  Mr Tommy Cattigan

Treasurer -  Mrs Linda Masterson

About the area

For more information on Community Councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.

Meetings

2023

  • Thurs 12 Jan Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 2 Feb Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 2 Mar Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 6 Apr Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 4 May Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 1 Jun Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 6 Jul Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 3 Aug Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 7 Sept Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 5 Oct Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 2 Nov Bannockburn Community centre 7pm
  • Thurs 7 Dec Bannockburn Community centre 7pm

For more information on community councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.

Minutes

2022 Minutes

2021 Minutes

Disclaimer: Stirling Council can not be held responsible for the content, comments, errors or absence of Community Council minutes. These are provided purely for information purposes.

Contact

details:bannockburnccouncil@gmail.com

Local information

Local Community Planning

Stirling Council supports areas to produce local community plans. These plans are developed with people in the community, local community groups and businesses. They set out the community priorities for their area and often include an action plan.

The Bannockburn area does not have a local community plan.

Other Information

Key Community Organisations

The main organisations operating in this area which aim to be representative of the whole community are listed below, and where possible we have provided a direct link to their websites.

A range of community, cultural and social activities take place in this area. For further information please visit the websites.

Schools in this area

Nearest Library for this area