Cowie Community Council

Councillor Information

Elected members for Ward 7 - Bannockburn


Community Council Office Bearers

Chairperson - Mrs Clare Stevenson

Vice chairperson - Ms Mags Hughe

Secretary - Mr Daniel Holgate

Treasurer - Ms Maria Cooper

About the area



  • Wednesday 31 January 7:15pm Cowie Community Centre 
  • Wednesday 27 March 7:15pm Cowie Community Centre 
  • Wednesday 29 May 7:15pm Cowie Community Centre (to follow AGM)
  • Wednesday 31 July 7:15pm Cowie Community Centre 
  • Wednesday 25 September 7:15pm Cowie Community Centre 
  • Wednesday 27 November 7:15pm Cowie Community Centre 

For more information on community councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.


Local information

Local Community Planning

Stirling Council supports areas to produce local community plans. These plans are developed with people in the community, local community groups and businesses. They set out the community priorities for their area and often include an action plan. 

Cowie currently has no Local Community Plan.

Other Information

Other organisations, community activities and groups in this area. 

Key Community Organisations

The main organisations operating in this area which aim to be representative of the whole community are listed below, and where possible we have provided a direct link to their websites.

Cowie Community Council (Facebook)
Cowie Rural Action Group (Facebook)

A range of community, cultural and social activities take place in this area. For further information please visit the websites.