Gartmore Community Council

Councillor Information

Elected Members for Ward 1 - Trossachs and Teith


Community Council Office Bearers

Chairperson - Ms Janet Billet

Vice chairperson - Mr Mike Evans

Secretary - Mr Colin Scrimgeour 

Treasurer - Mr Wayne Glasse-Davies

About the area



  • Wednesday 7 February 7:30pm at Gartmore Village Hall
  • Wednesday 3 April 7:30pm at Gartmore Village Hall
  • Wednesday 5 June 7:30pm (to follow AGM) at Gartmore Village Hall
  • Wednesday 7 August 7:30pm at Gartmore Village Hall
  • Wednesday 2 October 7:30pm at Gartmore Village Hall
  • Wednesday 4 December 7:30pm at Gartmore Village Hall

For more information on community councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.


2023 Minutes

2022 Minutes

2021 Minutes

Disclaimer: Stirling Council cannot be held responsible for the content, comments, errors or absence of Community Council minutes. These are provided purely for information purposes.



Local information

Local Community Planning

Stirling Council supports areas to produce local community plans. These plans are developed with people in the community, local community groups and businesses. They set out the community priorities for their area and often include an action plan. 

Gartmore Local Community Plan

Other Information

Other organisations, community activities and groups in this area. 

Key Information

The main organisations operating in this area are listed below, where possible we have provided a direct link to their websites.

  • Gartmore Community Council
  • Gartmore Community Trust

A range of community, cultural and social activities take place in this area. For further information please click on the web links below.

Gartmore Community Council enquiry process 2023

Gartmore Community Council complaints procedure 2023