Place

Kilmadock (Doune and Deanston) Community Council

Councillor Information

Elected Members for Ward 1 - Trossachs and Teith

About

Community Council Office Bearers

Chairperson - Mr Tony Farrant

Vice chairperson - Ms Alison McAlpine

Secretary - Mr David Harding 

Treasurer - Ms Elizabeth Wallace

About the area

Meetings

2024

  • Monday 8 January 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 12 February 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 11 March 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 8 April 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 13 May 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 10 June 7pm (to follow AGM) at Doune Library
  • Monday 9 September 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 14 October 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 11 November 7pm at Doune Library
  • Monday 9 December 7pm at Doune Library

For more information on community councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.

 

Minutes

Disclaimer: Stirling Council cannot be held responsible for the content, comments, errors or absence of Community Council minutes. These are provided purely for information purposes.

Contact

Local information

Local Community Planning

Stirling Council supports areas to produce local community plans. These plans are developed with people in the community, local community groups and businesses. They set out the community priorities for their area and often include an action plan. 

Doune & Deanston Local Community Plan

Other Information

Key Information

The main organisations operating in this area which aim to be representative of the community are listed below, and where possible we have provided a direct link to their websites:

A range of community, cultural and social activities take place in this area. For further information please visit the websites.