Port of Menteith Community Council

Councillor information

Elected members for Ward 1 - Trossachs and Teith

  • Martin Earl - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
  • Gene Maxwell - Scottish Labour Party
  • Elaine Watterson - Scottish Conservative and Unionist


Community Council Office Bearers

Chairperson - Mr Jim Riach

Vice chairperson - Mr Peter Stewart

Secretary - Ms Becky Saunders

Treasurer - Ms Claire Outterside

About the area



  • Mon 6 Feb Port of Menteith Hall at 7pm
  • Mon 24 Apr Port of Menteith Hall at 7pm
  • Mon 19 Jun Port of Menteith Hall at 7pm (to follow AGM)
  • Mon 21 Aug Port of Menteith Hall at 7pm
  • Mon  2 Oct Port of Menteith Hall at 7pm
  • Mon 4 Dec Port of Menteith Hall at 7pm

For more information on community councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.


2023 Minutes

2022 Minutes

2021 Minutes

Disclaimer: Stirling Council cannot be held responsible for the content, comments, errors or absence of Community Council minutes. These are provided purely for information purposes.


Local information

Local Community Planning

Stirling Council supports areas to produce local community plans. These plans are developed with people in the community, local community groups and businesses. They set out the community priorities for their area and often include an action plan.

Port of Menteith currently has no Local Community Plan.

Other Information

Other organisations, community activities and groups in this area. 

Key Information

The main organisations operating in this area which aim to be representative of the whole community are listed below, and where possible we have provided a direct link to their websites:

  • Port of Menteith Community Council

A range of community, cultural and social activities take place in this area. For further information please visit the websites.