Thornhill and Blairdrummond Community Council

Councillor Information

Ward 1 - Trossachs and Teith

Elected members:

  • Martin Earl - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
  • Gene Maxwell - Scottish Labour Party
  • Elaine Watterson - Scottish Conservative and Unionist


Community Council Office Bearers

Chairperson - Mr Scott Paterson

Vice chairperson - Mr John Muir

Secretary - Ms Gabriela Ingle

Treasurer - Ms Elaine Blanchard

About the area



  • November 16th Zoom/Thornhill Primary School at 7.30pm

For more information on community councils please contact the Community Council Enquiry Co-Ordinator.


2021 Minutes

Disclaimer: Stirling Council cannot be held responsible for the content, comments, errors or absence of Community Council minutes. These are provided purely for information purposes.


Local information

Local Community Planning

Stirling Council supports areas to produce local community plans. These plans are developed with people in the community, local community groups and businesses. They set out the community priorities for their area and often include an action plan. 

Thornhill & Blairdrummond Local Community Plan

Other Information

Other organisations, community activities and groups in this area. 

Please visit their websites: