Provost's engagements

As Stirling Council's civic leader, The Provost represents the council and local communities at a wide range of events.

Future engagements

Over the coming weeks, the Depute Convener and Bailies will take part in the following events.

Date Time Who will attend Event's name or purpose Event's location

Tuesday 30 January

6pm

Bailie Kleinman

Scottish Holocaust Memorial Day Ceremony 2024

Scottish Parliament

Wednesday 31 January

10:30am

Provost Watterson

Citizenship Ceremony

Stirling Council Old Viewforth

Friday 9 February

7pm

Provost Watterson

Dean of Stirling Guildry Dinner

Stirling Golf Club

Tuesday 20 February

6pm

Provost Watterson

Northeast China Lantern Festival Gala

Ghillie Dhu Edinburgh

Thursday 22 February

7pm

Provost Watterson

Stirling Business Awards

Stirling Court Hotel

Friday 23 February

2pm

Provost Watterson

Service Skills Academy

Stirling Technology Enterprise Park, Stirling

Monday 4 March 

1pm

Provost Watterson

Stirling Schools Cross Country Prize giving

Queen Victoria School Dunblane

Tuesday 5 March

11am

Provost Watterson/Bailie Gerry McGarvey

100th Birthday

Oakeshott House Care Home

Tuesday 12 March 

6pm

Provost Watterson/Bailie Gerry McGarvey

Celebration of Ireland’s National Day

The Assembly Rooms Edinburgh

Friday 22 March

12 noon

Provost Watterson

University of Stirling - Spring Graduation

National Tennis Centre

Thursday 28 March

11am

 

Provost Watterson

100th Birthday

Roselea Care Home

Thursday 11 April

5pm

Provost Watterson

Walking of the Marches Launch

Made in Stirling

Friday 26 April

TBC

Provost Watterson

Launch of Stirling 900 Celebration

The Smith Art Gallery and Museum

Friday 10 May

2pm

Provost Watterson

Stirling and District Classic Car Club Charity Car Show

Strathallan Games Park, Bridge of Allan

Saturday 11 May

12pm

Provost Watterson

Dunblane ECO Fest

Dunblane

Sunday 12 May

2pm

Provost Watterson

Stirling and District Classic Car Club Charity Car Show

Strathallan Games Park, Bridge of Allan

Wed 15 May

9:30am

Provost Watterson

AGM - The Association of Registrars of Scotland

Stirling Highland Hotel

Saturday 18 May

11am

Provost Watterson

Walking of the Marches - perambulation

Stirling Castle

Saturday 25 May

10am

Provost Watterson

Walking of the Marches

King Street Stirling

Friday 31 May 

9:30am

Provost Watterson

Clackmannanshire Armed Forces Day

Town Hall, Alloa

Engagement requests

If you want to ask the Provost to attend your event, you can submit a request using our civic hospitality and funding form.